Since 1995, L’Océanic has been fortunate to have a number of players who have left their mark on the organization’s history.

These include Vincent Lecavalier, Brad Richards, Sidney Crosby and Alexis Lafrenière, to name but a few. Having won the President Cup in 2000, 2005 and 2015, the team of an entire region was also crowned Canadian junior field hockey champions in 2000, winning the Memorial Cup. After losing in the final of the 2005 Memorial Cup, L’Océanic was awarded the tournament four years later in 2009, here in Rimouski. In 2015, L’Océanic defeated the Quebec Remparts in Game 7 of the final at the Colisée to claim the third President’s Cup in the team’s history.

The next few years look promising for Rimouski. Join us and make sure you don’t miss any of the action as the Rimouski Océanic enters the 2024-2025 season!